Academic Team Directory

Click on the tabs below to see which teachers are on which team!

Ocelots - 6th Grade

 
Haley Barrow : 6th Grade Language Arts

Haley Barrow

6th Grade Language Arts

haley.barrow@polk-fl.net

Bio

Casey McParlin : Teacher VE

Casey McParlin

Teacher VE

casey.mcparlin@polk-fl.net

Bio

Eric Nettles : 6th Grade Science

Eric Nettles

6th Grade Science

eric.nettles@polk-fl.net

Bio

Patricia Stepp : 7th Grade Science

Patricia Stepp

7th Grade Science

patricia.stepp@polk-fl.net

Bio

Teresa Lara : 6th Grade Math

Teresa Lara

6th Grade Math

teresa.lara@polk-fl.net

Bio

Diane Jenkins : 6th Grade Social Studies

Diane Jenkins

6th Grade Social Studies

diane.jenkins@polk-fl.net

Bio

Linda Moore : 6th Grade Social Studies

Linda Moore

6th Grade Social Studies

linda.moore@polk-fl.net

Bio

Panthers - 6th Grade

 
Shikha Sahay : 6th Grade Language Arts

Shikha Sahay

6th Grade Language Arts

shikha.sahay@polk-fl.net

Bio

Joseph Close : Teacher VE

Joseph Close

Teacher VE

joseph.close@polk-fl.net

Bio

Taylor Brady : Math Teacher

Taylor Brady

Math Teacher

taylor.brady@polk-fl.net

Bio

Pumas - 7th Grade

 
Lauren Thomas : 7th Grade Language Arts

Lauren Thomas

7th Grade Language Arts

lauren.thomas@polk-fl.net

Bio

Mary Knox : 6th Grade Science

Mary Knox

6th Grade Science

mary.knox@polk-fl.net

Bio

Monique Smith : 7th Grade Math

Monique Smith

7th Grade Math

monique.smith@polk-fl.net

Bio

Daniel Jordan : 7th Grade Civics

Daniel Jordan

7th Grade Civics

daniel.jordan@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jasmine Singleton : Teacher VE

Jasmine Singleton

Teacher VE

jasmine.singleton@polk-fl.net

Bio

Bobcats - 7th Grade

 
Elizabeth Daughtrey : 7th Grade Language Arts

Elizabeth Daughtrey

7th Grade Language Arts

elizabeth.daughtrey@polk-fl.net

Bio

Tabitha Morelli : 7th Grade Science

Tabitha Morelli

7th Grade Science

tabitha.morelli@polk-fl.net

Bio

Chenel Simonville : 7th Grade Math

Chenel Simonville

7th Grade Math

chenel.simonville@polk-fl.net

Bio

De’Oni Dew : 7th Grade Civics

De’Oni Dew

7th Grade Civics

de'oni.dew@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jaguars - 8th Grade

 
Debra Flora : 8th Grade Language Arts

Debra Flora

8th Grade Language Arts

debra.flora@polk-fl.net

Bio

Yesenia Lora : Teacher VE

Yesenia Lora

Teacher VE

yesenia.lora@polk-fl.net

Bio

Richard Simms : 8th Grade Science

Richard Simms

8th Grade Science

richard.simms@polk-fl.net

Bio

Anne Stemmerman : 8th Grade US History and Career Planning

Anne Stemmerman

8th Grade US History and Career Planning

anne.stemmerman@polk-fl.net

Bio

Kristen Felgar : 8th Grade Math

Kristen Felgar

8th Grade Math

kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net

Bio

Leopards - 8th Grade

 
Tracy Zielinski : 8th Grade Language Arts

Tracy Zielinski

8th Grade Language Arts

tracy.zielinski@polk-fl.net

Bio

Kevin Taylor : 8th Grade Science

Kevin Taylor

8th Grade Science

kevin.taylor@polk-fl.net

Bio

Mikia Kelly : 8th Grade Math

Mikia Kelly

8th Grade Math

mikia.kelly@polk-fl.net

Bio

Ted Bogar : 8th Grade US History and Career Planning

Ted Bogar

8th Grade US History and Career Planning

theodore.bogar@polk-fl.net

Bio

Elana Tedrick : Para

Elana Tedrick

Para

elana.tedrick@polk-fl.net

Bio

Lynx - Reading and Electives Team

 
Vanessa Edison : 6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

Vanessa Edison

6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net

Bio

Kjersten Mathis : 7th Grade Reading

Kjersten Mathis

7th Grade Reading

kjersten.mathis@polk-fl.net

Bio

Yolanda Webster : 7th Grade Reading

Yolanda Webster

7th Grade Reading

yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net

Bio

Manuel Rodriguez : ESOL/Spanish

Manuel Rodriguez

ESOL/Spanish

manuel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Bio

Melissa Robertson : Avid Teacher

Melissa Robertson

Avid Teacher

melissa.robertson@polk-fl.net

Bio

Teresa Yearicks : Critical Thinking Teacher

Teresa Yearicks

Critical Thinking Teacher

teresa.yearicks@polk-fl.net

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Bio

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Lions - Electives Team

 
Matthew Huro : Art and ITV

Matthew Huro

Art and ITV

matthew.huro@polk-fl.net

Bio

David Delgado : Critical Thinking/PE

David Delgado

Critical Thinking/PE

david.delgado@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jennifer English : Health Sciences

Jennifer English

Health Sciences

jennifer.english@polk-fl.net

Bio

Josette Twait : Art

Josette Twait

Art

josette.twait@polk-fl.net

Bio

Zachary Dardis : Band

Zachary Dardis

Band

zachary.dardis@polk-fl.net

Bio

Cynthia St. John : Chorus

Cynthia St. John

Chorus

cynthia.gaitanis@polk-fl.net

Ms. Gaitanis-St.John graduated from UF with a BA in vocal performance in 1998 and USF with an MA in Music Education in 2000.  She taught at Stewart Magnet Middle in Tampa and then at Florida State University School until 2007.  She took time off to raise her 3 kids and returned to the classroom in 2016 at KMS. In her spare time she leads a girl scout troop, loves to craft, leads the children’s choir at her church, and is active in a medieval reenactment society.

Bio

Ms. Gaitanis-St.John graduated from UF with a BA in vocal performance in 1998 and USF with an MA in Music Education in 2000.  She taught at Stewart Magnet Middle in Tampa and then at Florida State University School until 2007.  She took time off to raise her 3 kids and returned to the classroom in 2016 at KMS. In her spare time she leads a girl scout troop, loves to craft, leads the children’s choir at her church, and is active in a medieval reenactment society.

Kevin Fuller : Business

Kevin Fuller

Business

kevin.fuller@polk-fl.net

Bio

Lori Raymond : 7/8th Grade PE Teacher

Lori Raymond

7/8th Grade PE Teacher

lori.raymond@polk-fl.net

Bio

Thomas Collins : 6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

Thomas Collins

6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

thomas.collins@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jenna Barefoot : Agriculture Teacher

Jenna Barefoot

Agriculture Teacher

jenna.barefoot@polk-fl.net

I went to Kathleen Middle and Kathleen High School. I was very involved in the Kathleen FFA chapters. I went on to the University of Florida for a degree in Agricultural Education and Communication. I’ve worked at Kathleen High and Tenoroc High before taking some time off with my babies. I look forward to a great year offering many opportunities for KMS agriculture students and FFA members.

Bio

I went to Kathleen Middle and Kathleen High School. I was very involved in the Kathleen FFA chapters. I went on to the University of Florida for a degree in Agricultural Education and Communication. I’ve worked at Kathleen High and Tenoroc High before taking some time off with my babies. I look forward to a great year offering many opportunities for KMS agriculture students and FFA members.