Academic Team Directory

Click on the tabs below to see which teachers are on which team!

Ocelots - 6th Grade

 
Patricia Stepp : 6th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

Patricia Stepp

6th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

patricia.stepp@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #:

Bio

Linda Moore : 6th Grade Social Studies

Linda Moore

6th Grade Social Studies

linda.moore@polk-fl.net
Phone #:

Bio

Panthers - 6th Grade

 
Shikha Sahay : 6th & 7th Grade Language Arts

Shikha Sahay

6th & 7th Grade Language Arts

shikha.sahay@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-797-4676

Bio

Taylor Brady : 6th Grade Math

Taylor Brady

6th Grade Math

taylor.brady@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-510-7402

Bio

Hello! I’m Mrs. Brady. I teach 6th Grade Math.  I have loved every minute of teaching at KMS and miss my students terribly! I am excited to start our new journey together through online learning.

Attributes:

  • At KMS since 2017
  • New Mom
  • Star Wars Fan
  • USF Bull

Contact Info:

 

Email: taylor.brady@polk-fl.net

Phone: 863.510.7402

Pumas - 7th Grade

 
Jennifer Trusty : 7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

Jennifer Trusty

7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

jennifer.trusty@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Mary Knox : 7th Grade & Accelerated Science

Mary Knox

7th Grade & Accelerated Science

mary.knox@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-589-7606

Bio

Bobcats - 7th Grade

 
Chenel Simonville : 6th & 8th Grade Math & Alg 1

Chenel Simonville

6th & 8th Grade Math & Alg 1

chenel.simonville@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-500-6961

Bio

Hello, I’m Mr. Simonville.  I teach 6th & 8th Grade Math and Algebra 1.

Attributes:

  • 9 Year Veteran Math Teacher
  • Began teaching in Miami, FL
  • Loves Sports Stats
  • FIU Panther
  • NOVA Shark
  • Enjoys Family Time, Playing Pool, Basketball, Travelling

Jaguars - 8th Grade

 
Kristen Felgar : 7th Grade Math

Kristen Felgar

7th Grade Math

kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-666-0676

Bio

Hello, I'm Ms. Felgar.

I have a bachelors degree in mathematics from Florida Southern college. I have a certification in math education grades 5-9. I have been a teacher at Kathleen Middle school since 2016. I am thankful for the opportunity to teach your students currently in 7th grade and advanced 7th grade math. I can be reached through my email at kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net to answer any questions or provide any necessary support.

Yesenia Lora : ESE Teacher

Yesenia Lora

ESE Teacher

yesenia.lora@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 325-462-3580

Bio

Anne Stemmerman : Civics and World History Teacher

Anne Stemmerman

Civics and World History Teacher

anne.stemmerman@polk-fl.net
Phone #:

Bio

Leopards - 8th Grade

 
Tracy Zielinski : 7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

Tracy Zielinski

7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

tracy.zielinski@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-225-3486

Bio

Mikia Kelly : 8th Grade Math & Geometry

Mikia Kelly

8th Grade Math & Geometry

mikia.kelly@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-692-5749

Bio

Hello, I’m Mikia Kelly.  I teach 8th Grade Math and Geometry.  I love to inspire my students to reach higher heights in math and personal development.  I hope you all continue to reach for your goals!

Attributes:

  • 8 Year Veteran Teacher
  • 6th Year at Kathleen Middle
  • Entrepreneur
  • FAMU Rattler
  • UF Gator
  • Certified Nerd

Lynx - Reading and Electives Team

 
Vanessa Edison : 7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

Vanessa Edison

7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 813-492-5320

Bio

I am currently teaching 7th and 8th grade Intensive Reading. I have been at Kathleen Middle School since 2016. I am a Georgia native and am pursuing a Doctorate in Educational Leadership. My prior teaching experience includes 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Intensive Reading and Language Arts in Haines City, Lake Alfred, FL, and Albany Georgia). In addition, I have taught Adult Basic Education and General Education Development (Tampa, FL and Albany, Georgia).

Yolanda Webster : 7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

Yolanda Webster

7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-354-4175

Bio

Hi, I’m Mrs. Webster

I graduated from Saint Leo University with a master’s degree in Business Administration.  I have a certification in Business Education grades 6- 12 and I am Reading Endorsed by the State of Florida Department of Education. I started my journey as a Reading Teacher at Kathleen Middle School in 2016. I am excited to educate students currently in the 7th and 8th grade.

I believe that the true gifts of teaching are those experienced in the classroom (traditional and virtual). My own child has taught me to look at the individual, not to assume anything, and to be flexible toward change.  We're in this journey together; please feel free to communicate with me about your child’s reading development.

You can reach my email at yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net

Manuel Rodriguez : ESOL Reading Teacher

Manuel Rodriguez

ESOL Reading Teacher

manuel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Teresa Yearicks : Critical Thinking & TV Production Teacher

Teresa Yearicks

Critical Thinking & TV Production Teacher

teresa.yearicks@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-272-1845

Bio

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Lions - Electives Team

 
Lori Raymond : 7/8th Grade PE Teacher

Lori Raymond

7/8th Grade PE Teacher

lori.raymond@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-10:00 & 1:00-3:00 M-F
Phone #: 863.546-0153

Bio

Mitchell Vandyke : 6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

Mitchell Vandyke

6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

mitchell.vandyke@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-888-2533

Bio

Zachary Dardis : Band

Zachary Dardis

Band

zachary.dardis@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-666-0314

Bio