Staff

Administration

Sheila Gregory : Principal

Sheila Gregory

Principal

sheila.gregory@polk-fl.net

Bio

Bucky Day : Assistant Principal

Bucky Day

Assistant Principal

bucky.day@polk-fl.net

Bio

Amy Scheloske : Assistant Principal

Amy Scheloske

Assistant Principal

amy.scheloske@polk-fl.net

Bio

Brandi Blanchard : Assistant Principal 2

Brandi Blanchard

Assistant Principal 2

Brandi.blanchard@polk-fl.net

Bio

Dean

William Lay : Dean

William Lay

Dean

william.lay@polk-fl.net

Bio

Testing Coordinator

Joseph Weyers : Testing Coordinator

Joseph Weyers

Testing Coordinator

joseph.weyers@polk-fl.net

Bio

Office & Support Staff

Jessica Riddley : Guidance Seceretary

Jessica Riddley

Guidance Seceretary

jessica.riddley@polk-fl.net

Bio

Diana Oxford : Terminal Operator

Diana Oxford

Terminal Operator

diana.oxford@polk-fl.net

Bio

Darlene Platter : Network Manager

Darlene Platter

Network Manager

darlene.platter@polk-fl.net

Bio

Angela Thomas : Media Specialist

Angela Thomas

Media Specialist

angela.thomas@polk-fl.net

Bio

Wendy Hood : Nurse/LPN

Wendy Hood

Nurse/LPN

wendy.hood@polk-fl.net

Bio

Cheryl Madgics : Front Office Secretary

Cheryl Madgics

Front Office Secretary

cheryl.magdics@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jill Hutton : Principal's Secretary

Jill Hutton

Principal's Secretary

jill.hutton@polk-fl.net

Bio

Counselor

Daisy Collins : Guidance Counselor

Daisy Collins

Guidance Counselor

daisy.collins@polk-fl.net

Bio

Joshua Oliver : Counselor

Joshua Oliver

Counselor

joshua.oliver@polk-fl.net

Bio

Special Services Area

William Hill : Title 1/Math Interventionist

William Hill

Title 1/Math Interventionist

william.hill@polk-fl.net

Bio

Language Arts

Haley Barrow : 8th Grade Language Arts

Haley Barrow

8th Grade Language Arts

haley.barrow@polk-fl.net

Bio

Shikha Sahay : 6th Grade Language Arts

Shikha Sahay

6th Grade Language Arts

shikha.sahay@polk-fl.net

Bio

Tracy Zielinski : 8th Grade Language Arts

Tracy Zielinski

8th Grade Language Arts

tracy.zielinski@polk-fl.net

Bio

Vanessa Edison : 6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

Vanessa Edison

6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net

Bio

Lauren Thomas : 7th Grade Language Arts

Lauren Thomas

7th Grade Language Arts

lauren.thomas@polk-fl.net

Bio

Reading

Vanessa Edison : 6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

Vanessa Edison

6th Grade Reading/7th Grade Language Arts

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net

Bio

Kjersten Mathis : 7th Grade Reading

Kjersten Mathis

7th Grade Reading

kjersten.mathis@polk-fl.net

Bio

Yolanda Webster : 7th Grade Reading

Yolanda Webster

7th Grade Reading

yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net

Bio

Special Ed. Teachers

Kim Hicks : ESE Facilitator

Kim Hicks

ESE Facilitator

kim.hicks@polk-fl.net

Bio

Yesenia Lora : Teacher VE

Yesenia Lora

Teacher VE

yesenia.lora@polk-fl.net

Bio

Sherry Propst : Teacher VE

Sherry Propst

Teacher VE

sherry.propst@polk-fl.net

Bio

Terry Millican : Teacher VE

Terry Millican

Teacher VE

terry.millican@polk-fl.net

Bio

Resource Teachers & Electives

David Delgado : Critical Thinking/PE

David Delgado

Critical Thinking/PE

david.delgado@polk-fl.net

Bio

Manuel Rodriguez : ESOL/Spanish

Manuel Rodriguez

ESOL/Spanish

manuel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

Bio

Josette Twait : Art

Josette Twait

Art

josette.twait@polk-fl.net

Bio

Zachary Dardis : Band

Zachary Dardis

Band

zachary.dardis@polk-fl.net

Bio

Teresa Yearicks : Critical Thinking Teacher

Teresa Yearicks

Critical Thinking Teacher

teresa.yearicks@polk-fl.net

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Bio

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Melissa Robertson : Avid Teacher

Melissa Robertson

Avid Teacher

melissa.robertson@polk-fl.net

Bio

Jenna Barefoot : Agriculture Teacher

Jenna Barefoot

Agriculture Teacher

jenna.barefoot@polk-fl.net

I went to Kathleen Middle and Kathleen High School. I was very involved in the Kathleen FFA chapters. I went on to the University of Florida for a degree in Agricultural Education and Communication. I’ve worked at Kathleen High and Tenoroc High before taking some time off with my babies. I look forward to a great year offering many opportunities for KMS agriculture students and FFA members.

Bio

I went to Kathleen Middle and Kathleen High School. I was very involved in the Kathleen FFA chapters. I went on to the University of Florida for a degree in Agricultural Education and Communication. I’ve worked at Kathleen High and Tenoroc High before taking some time off with my babies. I look forward to a great year offering many opportunities for KMS agriculture students and FFA members.

Academic Coaches

Christine Lipham-Thomas : Reading Coach

Christine Lipham-Thomas

Reading Coach

christine.lipham@polk-fl.net

Bio

Derek Hicks : Math Coach

Derek Hicks

Math Coach

derek.hicks@polk-fl.net

Bio

Science Teachers

Mary Knox : 6th Grade Science

Mary Knox

6th Grade Science

mary.knox@polk-fl.net

Bio

Eric Nettles : 6th Grade Science

Eric Nettles

6th Grade Science

eric.nettles@polk-fl.net

Bio

Patricia Stepp : 7th Grade Science

Patricia Stepp

7th Grade Science

patricia.stepp@polk-fl.net

Bio

Kevin Taylor : 8th Grade Science

Kevin Taylor

8th Grade Science

kevin.taylor@polk-fl.net

Bio

Math Teachers

Kristen Felgar : 8th Grade Math

Kristen Felgar

8th Grade Math

kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net

Bio

Teresa Lara : 6th Grade Math

Teresa Lara

6th Grade Math

teresa.lara@polk-fl.net

Bio

Chenel Simonville : 7th Grade Math

Chenel Simonville

7th Grade Math

chenel.simonville@polk-fl.net

Bio

Monique Smith : 7th Grade Math

Monique Smith

7th Grade Math

monique.smith@polk-fl.net

Bio

Mikia Kelly : 8th Grade Math

Mikia Kelly

8th Grade Math

mikia.kelly@polk-fl.net

Bio

Taylor Brady : Math Teacher

Taylor Brady

Math Teacher

taylor.brady@polk-fl.net

Bio

Social Studies Teachers

Diane Jenkins : 6th Grade Social Studies

Diane Jenkins

6th Grade Social Studies

diane.jenkins@polk-fl.net

Bio

Linda Moore : 6th Grade Social Studies

Linda Moore

6th Grade Social Studies

linda.moore@polk-fl.net

Bio

De’Oni Dew : 7th Grade Civics

De’Oni Dew

7th Grade Civics

de'oni.dew@polk-fl.net

Bio

Daniel Jordan : 7th Grade Civics

Daniel Jordan

7th Grade Civics

daniel.jordan@polk-fl.net

Bio

Anne Stemmerman : 8th Grade US History and Career Planning

Anne Stemmerman

8th Grade US History and Career Planning

anne.stemmerman@polk-fl.net

Bio

Paraprofessionals & Teachers Aids

Ivy Roman : Paraprofessional

Ivy Roman

Paraprofessional

Bio

Tracy Rhoads : Para

Tracy Rhoads

Para

tracy.rhoads@polk-fl.net

Bio

Thomas Evans : Para

Thomas Evans

Para

thomas.evans@polk-fl.net

Bio

Elana Tedrick : Para

Elana Tedrick

Para

elana.tedrick@polk-fl.net

Bio

Karen Williamson : Para

Karen Williamson

Para

karen.williamson01@polk-fl.net

Bio

Dining Room/Food Service

Pamela Campbell : Cafeteria Assistant

Pamela Campbell

Cafeteria Assistant

Bio

Janet Crawford : Cafeteria Assistant

Janet Crawford

Cafeteria Assistant

Bio

Sharon Hodges : Cafeteria Assistant

Sharon Hodges

Cafeteria Assistant

Bio

Rose Tyer : Cafeteria Assistant

Rose Tyer

Cafeteria Assistant

Bio

Denise Abbey : Cafeteria Manager

Denise Abbey

Cafeteria Manager

Bio

Arlene Richardson : Cafeteria Assistant

Arlene Richardson

Cafeteria Assistant

Bio

Campus Maintenance Staff

Rodney Jamerson : Custodial Foreman

Rodney Jamerson

Custodial Foreman

rodney.jamerson@polk-fl.net

Bio

Rosana Baptiste : Custodian

Rosana Baptiste

Custodian

Bio

Damary Sanches : Custodian

Damary Sanches

Custodian

Bio

Milagro Fernandez : Custodian

Milagro Fernandez

Custodian

Bio

Hidel Collado : Custodian

Hidel Collado

Custodian

Bio

Physical Education

Lori Raymond : 7/8th Grade PE Teacher

Lori Raymond

7/8th Grade PE Teacher

lori.raymond@polk-fl.net

Bio

Thomas Collins : 6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

Thomas Collins

6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

thomas.collins@polk-fl.net

Bio

David Delgado : Critical Thinking/PE

David Delgado

Critical Thinking/PE

david.delgado@polk-fl.net

Bio