Staff

Administration

Sheila Gregory : Principal

Sheila Gregory

Principal

sheila.gregory@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Bucky Day : Assistant Principal

Bucky Day

Assistant Principal

bucky.day@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Amy Scheloske : Assistant Principal

Amy Scheloske

Assistant Principal

amy.scheloske@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

William Lay : Assistant Principal II

William Lay

Assistant Principal II

william.lay@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Dean

Javae Ingraham : Dean

Javae Ingraham

Dean

javae.ingraham@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Testing Coordinator

Shelly Calzada : Testing Coordinator

Shelly Calzada

Testing Coordinator

shelly.calzada@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Mrs. Calzada has been teaching in Polk county since 2004. She is an alumni of KMS, KHS, and Florida Southern College.  She has a Bachelor’s degree in Spanish and a Master’s degree in Education and is very excited to be back at KMS!

She also mentioned that Principal Sheila Gregory was her teacher waaaaaaay back in the day...

Office & Support Staff

Kimberly Dees : Media Specialist

Kimberly Dees

Media Specialist

kimberly.dees@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jessica Riddley : Principal's Secretary

Jessica Riddley

Principal's Secretary

jessica.riddley@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Sarah Nipper : Terminal Operator

Sarah Nipper

Terminal Operator

sarah.nipper@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Sarah is one of the Friendly Faces that will great you if you visit our Front Office.  She is Awesome!

 

Brandi Stewart : Secretary

Brandi Stewart

Secretary

audrea.stewart@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Elana Tedrick : Discipline Secretary

Elana Tedrick

Discipline Secretary

elana.tedrick@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Counselor

Gwendolyn Porter : Guidance Counselor

Gwendolyn Porter

Guidance Counselor

gwendolyn.porter@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Joshua Oliver : Guidance Counselor (M-Z)

Joshua Oliver

Guidance Counselor (M-Z)

joshua.oliver@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Special Services Area

Donna Jarvis : Nurse/LPN

Donna Jarvis

Nurse/LPN

Donna.jarvis@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Joseph Weyers : Network Manager

Joseph Weyers

Network Manager

joseph.weyers@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Mr. Weyers works on the computers for Kathleen Middle School and assists with Technical needs in and around the classrooms.

Language Arts

Erin Rainey : 8th Grade ELA Teacher

Erin Rainey

8th Grade ELA Teacher

erin.rainey@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Erin Rainey recently relocated to Polk County from central Texas where she has spent the past ten years teaching ELA. She graduated from Lamar University in 2008. She currently lives in Winter Haven with her husband, two daughters, and three dogs, and she is passionate about reading, traveling, and making the world a better place.

Matthew Delp : 7th Grade ELA Teacher

Matthew Delp

7th Grade ELA Teacher

matthew.delp@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Teone Simmons : 6th Grade Language Arts Teacher

Teone Simmons

6th Grade Language Arts Teacher

teone.simmons@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Shikha Sahay : 6th & 7th Grade Language Arts

Shikha Sahay

6th & 7th Grade Language Arts

shikha.sahay@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Tracy Zielinski : 8th Grade ELA and Drama/Theatre

Tracy Zielinski

8th Grade ELA and Drama/Theatre

tracy.zielinski@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Reading

Cherell Alexander : 6th Grade Intensive Reading Teacher

Cherell Alexander

6th Grade Intensive Reading Teacher

cherell.alexander@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Melissa Santana Pacheco : ESOL Reading Teacher/ Beg Spanish

Melissa Santana Pacheco

ESOL Reading Teacher/ Beg Spanish

melissa.santana@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Vanessa Edison : 7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

Vanessa Edison

7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

I am currently teaching 7th and 8th grade Intensive Reading. I have been at Kathleen Middle School since 2016. I am a Georgia native and am pursuing a Doctorate in Educational Leadership. My prior teaching experience includes 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Intensive Reading and Language Arts in Haines City, Lake Alfred, FL, and Albany Georgia). In addition, I have taught Adult Basic Education and General Education Development (Tampa, FL and Albany, Georgia).

Yolanda Webster : 7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

Yolanda Webster

7th & 8th Grade Intensive Reading

yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net eLearning
Phone #: 863-354-4175

Bio

Hi, I’m Mrs. Webster

I graduated from Saint Leo University with a master’s degree in Business Administration.  I have a certification in Business Education grades 6- 12 and I am Reading Endorsed by the State of Florida Department of Education. I started my journey as a Reading Teacher at Kathleen Middle School in 2016. I am excited to educate students currently in the 7th and 8th grade.

I believe that the true gifts of teaching are those experienced in the classroom (traditional and virtual). My own child has taught me to look at the individual, not to assume anything, and to be flexible toward change.  We're in this journey together; please feel free to communicate with me about your child’s reading development.

You can reach my email at yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net

Manuel Rodriguez : ESOL Reading Teacher

Manuel Rodriguez

ESOL Reading Teacher

manuel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Special Ed. Teachers

Ariel Beermann-Young : Special Education Teacher

Ariel Beermann-Young

Special Education Teacher

ariel.beermann-young@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Steven Jeune : Special Education Teacher

Steven Jeune

Special Education Teacher

steven.jeune@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Regina Brown : Special Education Teacher

Regina Brown

Special Education Teacher

regina.brown@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Nikki Whitworth : ESE Self Contained Teacher

Nikki Whitworth

ESE Self Contained Teacher

Phone #:

Bio

Molleen Maloney : Special Education Teacher

Molleen Maloney

Special Education Teacher

molleen.maloney@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kim Hicks : ESE Facilitator

Kim Hicks

ESE Facilitator

kim.hicks@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Sherry Propst : Self Contained ESE Teacher

Sherry Propst

Self Contained ESE Teacher

sherry.propst@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-797-4101

Bio

Terry Millican : Self Contained ESE Teacher

Terry Millican

Self Contained ESE Teacher

terry.millican@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 321-351-8476

Bio

Leslieann Diaz : ESE Inclusion Teacher

Leslieann Diaz

ESE Inclusion Teacher

leslieann.diaz@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Resource Teachers & Electives

Michele Yamano : AVID Teacher

Michele Yamano

AVID Teacher

michele.yamano@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Joseph Lewis : Band and Orchestra Director

Joseph Lewis

Band and Orchestra Director

joseph.lewis@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

James Cornelius : Chorus Teacher

James Cornelius

Chorus Teacher

james.cornelius@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Amanda Fleming : Art Teacher

Amanda Fleming

Art Teacher

amanda.fleming@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Teresa Yearicks : TV Production and Gifted Teacher

Teresa Yearicks

TV Production and Gifted Teacher

teresa.yearicks@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

 

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland for 20 years. This is her 6th year teaching at Kathleen Middle School where she teaches TV Production and Gifted Education.

Eric Nettles : Power Academy Teacher

Eric Nettles

Power Academy Teacher

eric.nettles@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Selena Paul : Agriculture Teacher

Selena Paul

Agriculture Teacher

selena.paul@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-546-0313

Bio

Academic Coaches

Kevin Taylor : Science Coach

Kevin Taylor

Science Coach

kevin.taylor@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

William Hill : Math Coach

William Hill

Math Coach

william.hill@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Bill Hill this is my first year as the Math Coach at KMS.  I enjoy working with the Math Team and together we are able provide students with the meaningful lessons.

Attributes:

  • 24 Year Veteran Teacher in Polk County
  • 3rd Year at Kathleen Middle
  • 20+ years teaching Mathematics
  •  Varsity Football & Baseball Coach
  • USF Bull
Christine Lipham-Thomas : Reading Coach

Christine Lipham-Thomas

Reading Coach

christine.lipham@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kayla Ritter : Math Interventionist

Kayla Ritter

Math Interventionist

kayla.ritter@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hi Everyone!

I’m Mrs. Ritter. I am the Math Interventionist for Kathleen Middle School.  I work with many different student in each grade to help them find success in Math. I am thrilled to be working at KMS! Go Tigers! This is my 9th year teaching and I am excited to meet you! I graduated from Florida Southern College and I love camping, coffee, and chocolate.

Email: Kayla.Ritter@polk-fl.net

Science Teachers

Michele Solis : 6th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

Michele Solis

6th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

michele.solis@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Shakia London : 7th Grade Science Teacer

Shakia London

7th Grade Science Teacer

shakia.london@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kenna Dwinell-Janopaul : 6th Grade Science Teacher

Kenna Dwinell-Janopaul

6th Grade Science Teacher

kenna.dwinell@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Elizabeth Soto : 7th Accelerated & 8th Grade Science

Elizabeth Soto

7th Accelerated & 8th Grade Science

elizabeth.soto@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jheremiah Simon : 8th Grade & Physical Science

Jheremiah Simon

8th Grade & Physical Science

jheremiah.simon@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Mary Knox : 7th Grade & Accelerated Science and Forensics

Mary Knox

7th Grade & Accelerated Science and Forensics

mary.knox@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

I am in my fifteenth year of teaching Science in Polk County.  This is my sixth year at Kathleen Middle School.  I am originally from Alabama, where I earned my Bachelor's & Master's Degrees in Science at the University of Alabama.

Math Teachers

Carolyn Sellick : 7th Grade Math

Carolyn Sellick

7th Grade Math

carolyn.sellick@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Tiffany Lee : 6th Grade Math Teacher

Tiffany Lee

6th Grade Math Teacher

tiffany.lee@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kelly Jenks : 8th Grade Math Teacher

Kelly Jenks

8th Grade Math Teacher

kelly.jenks@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kelly Jenks was born and raised in Orlando, FL. Recently moved to Polk County in 2020. She graduated from Stetson University in the winter of 2019. Her major is American Studies with a double minor in Education and African Studies. She enjoys working with the Math Team and together they are able provide students with the meaningful lessons.

Kristen Felgar : 7th Grade & 7th Grade Accelerated Math

Kristen Felgar

7th Grade & 7th Grade Accelerated Math

kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I'm Ms. Felgar.

I have a bachelors degree in mathematics from Florida Southern college. I have a certification in math education grades 5-9. I have been a teacher at Kathleen Middle school since 2016. I am thankful for the opportunity to teach your students currently in 7th grade and advanced 7th grade math. I can be reached through my email at kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net to answer any questions or provide any necessary support.

Ivy Roman : Imagine Math Teacher

Ivy Roman

Imagine Math Teacher

mildred.roman@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Chenel Simonville : 6th & 8th Grade Math & Alg 1

Chenel Simonville

6th & 8th Grade Math & Alg 1

chenel.simonville@polk-fl.net Campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Mr. Simonville.  I teach 6th & 8th Grade Math and Algebra 1.

Attributes:

  • 9 Year Veteran Math Teacher
  • Began teaching in Miami, FL
  • Loves Sports Stats
  • FIU Panther
  • NOVA Shark
  • Enjoys Family Time, Playing Pool, Basketball, Travelling

Social Studies Teachers

Jessie Saylor : Ancient World History and US History

Jessie Saylor

Ancient World History and US History

jessie.saylor@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Bertha Muratalla : Civics Teacher

Bertha Muratalla

Civics Teacher

burtha.muratalla@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Cameron Taber : Civics Teacher

Cameron Taber

Civics Teacher

cameron.taber@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Ryan Tarbett : 7th Grade Social Studies

Ryan Tarbett

7th Grade Social Studies

ryan.tarbett@polk-fl.net campus & eLearning
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

My name is Mr. Tarbett and I am thrilled to be your child’s 7th grade United States History teacher this year! I am a Tampa native and earned my Master of Arts in Teaching in Spring of 2018 from the University of South Florida (Go Bulls!). This is my third year teaching US History at Kathleen Middle School [with my prior teaching experience being 6th grade Ancient World History at Progress Village Middle Magnet School of the Arts in Tampa, FL]. I am a strong proponent of cooperative learning as well as embracing and analyzing different perspectives. Over the course of this school year, I am confident that both your child and I will learn, grow, and succeed together!

Jennifer Trusty : 6th Grade Social Studies

Jennifer Trusty

6th Grade Social Studies

jennifer.trusty@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Anne Stemmerman : Civics and World History Teacher

Anne Stemmerman

Civics and World History Teacher

anne.stemmerman@polk-fl.net campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Paraprofessionals & Teachers Aids

Emily Pollack : Paraprofessional Self Contained

Emily Pollack

Paraprofessional Self Contained

emily.pollack@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Kimberly Dees : Paraprofessional

Kimberly Dees

Paraprofessional

kimberly.dees@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Vickey Lawrence : Paraprofessional Self Contained

Vickey Lawrence

Paraprofessional Self Contained

vickey.lawrence@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Delynn Yerkey : Paraprofessional Self Contained

Delynn Yerkey

Paraprofessional Self Contained

delynn.yerkey@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Parisha Sheard : Paraprofessional

Parisha Sheard

Paraprofessional

parisha.sheard@polk-fl.net Campus
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Dining Room/Food Service

Lisette Cruz : Food Service Staff

Lisette Cruz

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Wendy Galbraith : Food Service Staff

Wendy Galbraith

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jennifer Arroyo : Food Service Staff

Jennifer Arroyo

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Brandy Cruz : Food Service Staff

Brandy Cruz

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Austra Guajardo : Food Service Staff

Austra Guajardo

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Waleska Quiles : Food Service Staff

Waleska Quiles

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Janet Crawford : Food Service Staff

Janet Crawford

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Rose Tyer : Food Service Staff

Rose Tyer

Food Service Staff

Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Antwannette Lawson : Cafeteria Manager

Antwannette Lawson

Cafeteria Manager

antwannette.lawson@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello. I have been employed with the PCPS School Nutrition Department since 2016. I joined the KMS staff when I was appointed as Cafeteria Manager in January 2021. I have two high schoolers and one elementary aged child. My passion is taking care of people in many different forms. Therefore, I look forward to ensuring that all students, staff, and visitors receive a healthy and quality meal everyday,  while being greeted with great customer service.

Physical Education

David Delgado : PE

David Delgado

PE

david.delgado01@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Sean Hendry : 7th Grade PE Teacher

Sean Hendry

7th Grade PE Teacher

sean.hendry@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:30-1:30 M-F
Phone #: 321-225-2311

Bio

Lori Raymond : 7/8th Grade PE Teacher

Lori Raymond

7/8th Grade PE Teacher

lori.raymond@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-10:00 & 1:00-3:00 M-F
Phone #: 863.546-0153

Bio

Mitchell Vandyke : 6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

Mitchell Vandyke

6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

mitchell.vandyke@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-888-2533

Bio

I am Coach Vandyke. I am the 6th grade P.E. coach. I graduated from the University of South Florida. I am married and have two young children. I also coach youth football and enjoy just about any outside activity. Being a P.E. teacher is my dream career! I was a P.E. paraeducator for four years before I became a P.E. teacher. In those four years I learned all the in and outs about the job. I took ideas I liked and added in some different things to create my own P.E. program. You can contact me by phone, email, or even directly through Focus. My google phone number is 863-888-2533. My email is Mitchell.vandyke@polk-fl.net. My office hours are 3:15 to 4:15. I have classes during the day but will return any voicemail or messages during my office hours. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.