Staff

Administration

Sheila Gregory : Principal

Sheila Gregory

Principal

sheila.gregory@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Bucky Day : Assistant Principal

Bucky Day

Assistant Principal

bucky.day@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Amy Scheloske : Assistant Principal

Amy Scheloske

Assistant Principal

amy.scheloske@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Rayna Kieffer : Assistant Principal

Rayna Kieffer

Assistant Principal

rayna.kieffer@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Dean

William Lay : Dean

William Lay

Dean

william.lay@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Testing Coordinator

Michelle Kerstein-Dix : Testing Coordinator

Michelle Kerstein-Dix

Testing Coordinator

michelle.kersteindix@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Office & Support Staff

Jessica Riddley : Guidance Seceretary

Jessica Riddley

Guidance Seceretary

jessica.riddley@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Sarah Nipper : Terminal Operator

Sarah Nipper

Terminal Operator

sarah.nipper@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Angela Thomas : Media Specialist

Angela Thomas

Media Specialist

angela.thomas@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Donna Jarvis : Nurse/LPN

Donna Jarvis

Nurse/LPN

Donna.jarvis@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Cheryl Madgics : Front Office Secretary

Cheryl Madgics

Front Office Secretary

cheryl.magdics@polk-fl.net
Phone #:

Bio

Jill Hutton : Principal's Secretary

Jill Hutton

Principal's Secretary

jill.hutton@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)-853-6040

Bio

Counselor

Daisy Collins : Guidance Counselor

Daisy Collins

Guidance Counselor

daisy.collins@polk-fl.net
Phone #:

Bio

Joshua Oliver : Counselor

Joshua Oliver

Counselor

joshua.oliver@polk-fl.net
Phone #:

Bio

Special Services Area

Language Arts

Jatericka Connelly : 6th Grade Language Arts

Jatericka Connelly

6th Grade Language Arts

jatericka.connelly@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 MWF & 3:00-6:00 T Th
Phone #: 850-583-1306

Bio

Molleen Maloney : Language Arts

Molleen Maloney

Language Arts

molleen.maloney@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 MWF & 11:00-2:00 T Th
Phone #: 813-501-7290

Bio

Teone Simmons : 6th Grade Language Arts Teacher

Teone Simmons

6th Grade Language Arts Teacher

teone.simmons@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Haley Barrow : 8th Grade Language Arts

Haley Barrow

8th Grade Language Arts

haley.barrow@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-225-3844

Bio

Shikha Sahay : 6th Grade Language Arts

Shikha Sahay

6th Grade Language Arts

shikha.sahay@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 3:00-6:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-797-4676

Bio

Tracy Zielinski : 7th Grade Language Arts

Tracy Zielinski

7th Grade Language Arts

tracy.zielinski@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-.225-3486

Bio

Lauren Thomas : 8th Grade Language Arts

Lauren Thomas

8th Grade Language Arts

lauren.thomas@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 M-F
Phone #: 803-386-7013

Bio

Reading

April Gately : Reading Teacher

April Gately

Reading Teacher

april.gately@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 11:00-2:00 M-F
Phone #: 727-433-8137

Bio

Cherell Alexander : 6th Grade Reading Teacher

Cherell Alexander

6th Grade Reading Teacher

cherell.alexander@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 8:00-11:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Vanessa Edison : 6th Grade Critical Thinking/7th Grade Intensive Reading

Vanessa Edison

6th Grade Critical Thinking/7th Grade Intensive Reading

vanessa.edison@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 8:00-11:00 M-F
Phone #: 813-492-5320

Bio

I am currently teaching 6th grade Critical Thinking and 7th grade Intensive Reading. I have been at Kathleen Middle School since 2016. I am a Georgia native and am pursuing a Doctorate in Educational Leadership. My prior teaching experience includes 6th, 7th, and 8th Grade Intensive Reading and Language Arts in Haines City, Lake Alfred, FL, and Albany Georgia). In addition, I have taught Adult Basic Education and General Education Development (Tampa, FL and Albany, Georgia).

Yolanda Webster : 8th Grade Reading

Yolanda Webster

8th Grade Reading

yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863.354-4175

Bio

Hi, I’m Mrs. Webster

I graduated from Saint Leo University with a master’s degree in Business Administration.  I have a certification in Business Education grades 6- 12 and a Reading Endorsement endorsed from the State of Florida Department of Education. I started my journey as a Reading Teacher at Kathleen Middle School in 2016. I am excited to educate students currently in the 8th grade. 

I believe that the true gifts of teaching are those experienced in the classroom (traditional and virtual). My own child has taught me to look at the individual, not to assume anything, and to be flexible toward change.  We're in this journey together; please feel free to communicate with me about your child’s reading development.

You can reach my email at yolanda.webster@polk-fl.net.

 

Google Classroom codes:

1st period – gv2mhif

3rd period – fpzcabw

4th period - jlfecun

5th period – x54ws4g

6th period – bz6cybb

7th period – 3hl3ef2

Special Ed. Teachers

Berlinda Acosta : ESE Teacher/Learning Strategies

Berlinda Acosta

ESE Teacher/Learning Strategies

berlinda.acosta@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-546-1360

Bio

I currently teach Learning Strategies for 6th grade, and I am a first year teacher. I am originally from Massachusetts and graduated from Worcester Polytechnic Institute with a degree in Technical Writing.

Kim Hicks : ESE Facilitator

Kim Hicks

ESE Facilitator

kim.hicks@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 MWF & 11:00-2:00 T Th
Phone #: 321-328-5848

Bio

Yesenia Lora : ESE Teacher

Yesenia Lora

ESE Teacher

yesenia.lora@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jasmine Singleton : ESE Teacher

Jasmine Singleton

ESE Teacher

jasmine.singleton@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Resource Teachers & Electives

Vanessa Krizsan : Critical Thinking Teacher

Vanessa Krizsan

Critical Thinking Teacher

vanessa.krizsan@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Julissa Hicks : ESOL

Julissa Hicks

ESOL

julissa.hicks@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

James Cornelius : Chorus Teacher

James Cornelius

Chorus Teacher

james.cornelius@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:30-11:00 & 2:00-3:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-797-4797

Bio

Amanda Fleming : Art Teacher

Amanda Fleming

Art Teacher

amanda.fleming@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00am -1:00pm M-F
Phone #: 863-286-0398

Bio

Google Classroom codes 

2nd Period-cwvxbw2

3rd Period- lkvv4ko

4th Period- cxbkyoc

5th Period- 3derpk7

6th Period- 5wqdvny

7th Period- pmolo4h

Joseph Weyers : Network Manager

Joseph Weyers

Network Manager

joseph.weyers@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Mr. Weyers works on the computers for Kathleen Middle School and assists with Technical needs in and around the classrooms.

Manuel Rodriguez : ESOL/Spanish

Manuel Rodriguez

ESOL/Spanish

manuel.rodriguez@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-999-3755

Bio

Zachary Dardis : Band

Zachary Dardis

Band

zachary.dardis@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863.666-0314

Bio

Teresa Yearicks : Critical Thinking & TV Production Teacher

Teresa Yearicks

Critical Thinking & TV Production Teacher

teresa.yearicks@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-12:00 & 4:00-5:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-272-1845

Bio

Mrs. Yearicks is originally from Southern New Jersey and has lived in Lakeland, Florida for the past 17 years. This is her second year teaching Critical Thinking at Kathleen Middle School.

Before KMS, Mrs. Yearicks taught TV Production at Mulberry Middle School for 5 years. She also taught at Griffin Elementary for 10 years as an ESE teacher and the school Network Manager.

Mrs. Yearicks earned her Bachelor's of Arts in Special Education at Rowan University in Glassboro, NJ. She is certified in Exceptional Education VE K-12, Elementary Education K-6, and Business Education 6-12.

Eric Nettles : Power Academy Teacher

Eric Nettles

Power Academy Teacher

eric.nettles@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 8:00-11:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Monique Smith : Math Interventionist

Monique Smith

Math Interventionist

monique.smith@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863.546-1189

Bio

Greetings, I am Monique Smith, Math Interventionist and Title 1 (Parent Contact)

Attributes:

  • Newly Wed
  • 2019 Teacher of the Year
  • 6 years teaching Mathematics
  • SEU Flame
  • Supervisor of Fruit Gathering
Selena Paul : Agriculture Teacher

Selena Paul

Agriculture Teacher

selena.paul@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 8:00-11:00 MW & 5:00-8:00 Th & 1:00-3:00 F
Phone #: 863-546-0313

Bio

Academic Coaches

Kevin Taylor : Science Coach

Kevin Taylor

Science Coach

kevin.taylor@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

William Hill : Math Coach

William Hill

Math Coach

william.hill@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Bill Hill this is my first year as the Math Coach at KMS.  I enjoy working with the Math Team and together we are able provide students with the meaningful lessons.

Attributes:

  • 24 Year Veteran Teacher in Polk County
  • 3rd Year at Kathleen Middle
  • 20+ years teaching Mathematics
  •  Varsity Football & Baseball Coach
  • USF Bull
Christine Lipham-Thomas : Reading Coach

Christine Lipham-Thomas

Reading Coach

christine.lipham@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Science Teachers

Diane Jenkins : 6th & 7th Grade Science

Diane Jenkins

6th & 7th Grade Science

diane.jenkins@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-2:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jessica Hall : 7th Accelerated & 8th Grade Science

Jessica Hall

7th Accelerated & 8th Grade Science

jessica.hall02@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:30-12:00 & 1:00-2:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Jheremiah Simon : 8th Grade & Physical Science

Jheremiah Simon

8th Grade & Physical Science

jheremiah.simon@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Maria Perez : 6th Grade Science

Maria Perez

6th Grade Science

maria.manriqueperez@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-546-0106

Bio

Mary Knox : 7th Grade Science, Accelerated, & Forensics

Mary Knox

7th Grade Science, Accelerated, & Forensics

mary.knox@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-2:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-589-7606

Bio

Patricia Stepp : 7th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

Patricia Stepp

7th Grade & 6th Grade Accelerated Science

patricia.stepp@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-11:00 & 1:00-2:00 M-F
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Math Teachers

Joseph Black : 7th Grade Math Teacher

Joseph Black

7th Grade Math Teacher

joseph.black@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 8:30-11:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, Meet Joe Black! I teach 7th grade Math and 7th grade Intensive Math.  I have a love of learning and discipline because I truly care about my students’ futures.

Attributes:

  • Proud Father of 7
  • Degrees in Business, Law, & Sports Management
  • BCU WildCat
  • FSU Seminole
Ricardo Henry : Intensive Math Teacher

Ricardo Henry

Intensive Math Teacher

Ricardo.henry@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 12:30-3:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Ricardo Henry.  I teach Intensive Math.

Attributes:

  • Teaching since 2017
  • BCU Wildcat
  • First Year at KMS
  • Orlando Native
Kristen Felgar : 7th Grade Math

Kristen Felgar

7th Grade Math

kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 12:30-3:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I'm Ms. Felgar.

I have a bachelors degree in mathematics from Florida Southern college. I have a certification in math education grades 5-9. I have been a teacher at Kathleen Middle school since 2016. I am thankful for the opportunity to teach your students currently in 7th grade and advanced 7th grade math. I can be reached through my email at kristen.felgar@polk-fl.net to answer any questions or provide any necessary support.

Teresa Lara : 6th Grade Math

Teresa Lara

6th Grade Math

teresa.lara@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:30-11:00 & 12:30-1:30 MWF & 12:30-3:30 T Th
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Greetings, I am Teresa Lara.  I teach 6th grade Mathematics and Intensive Math.

Attributes:

  • UCF Knight
  • 5th Year Teacher
  • Love Reading
  • Love Outdoor Activities
Chenel Simonville : 8th Grade Math & Alg 1

Chenel Simonville

8th Grade Math & Alg 1

chenel.simonville@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:30-11:30 & 12:30-2:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Mr. Simonville.  I teach 8th Grade Math and Algebra 1.

Attributes:

  • 8 Year Veteran Math Teacher
  • Began teaching in Miami, FL
  • Loves Sports Stats
  • FIU Panther
  • NOVA Shark
  • Enjoys Family Time, Playing Pool, Basketball, Travelling
Mikia Kelly : 8th Grade Math & Geometry

Mikia Kelly

8th Grade Math & Geometry

mikia.kelly@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 12:30-3:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m Mikia Kelly.  I teach 8th Grade Math and Geometry.  I love to inspire my students to reach higher heights in math and personal development.  I hope you all continue to reach for your goals!

Attributes:

  • 7 Year Veteran Teacher
  • 5th Year at Kathleen Middle
  • Entrepreneur
  • FAMU Rattler
  • UF Gator
  • Certified Nerd
De’Oni Dew : 6th Grade Math

De’Oni Dew

6th Grade Math

deoni.dew@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 12:30-3:30 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello, I’m De’Oni Dew, your 2020 Teacher of the Year!!  I teach 6th grade mathematics and I genuinely have a great regard for all of my students, and I want you to succeed.

Attributes:

  • Math and History Teacher
  • Teaching since 2017
  • FSU Seminole
  • Mental Health Councelor (2021)
  • General School Mom

Office Hours are Mon – Fri 12:30 pm – 3:30 pm. Appointments can be booked on Website https://deonidew.wixsite.com/math

Email: deoni.dew@polk-fl.net

 

Taylor Brady : 6th Grade Math

Taylor Brady

6th Grade Math

taylor.brady@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:30-11:30 & 1:00-3:00 MWF & 10:30-11:30 & 3:00-5:00 T Th
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Hello! I’m Mrs. Brady. I teach 6th Grade Math.  I have loved every minute of teaching at KMS and miss my students terribly! I am excited to start our new journey together through online learning.

Attributes:

  • At KMS since 2017
  • About to be a New Mom
  • Star Wars Fan
  • USF Bull

Contact Info:

Office Hours: MWF 10:30 to 11:30 & 1:00 to 3:00

TuTh 10:30 to 11:30 & 3:00 to 5:00

Email: taylor.brady@polk-fl.net

Phone: 863.510.7402

Social Studies Teachers

Robert Goff : Civics Teacher

Robert Goff

Civics Teacher

robert.goff@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-11:00 & 2:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

John Swilley : Social Studies Teacher

John Swilley

Social Studies Teacher

john.swilley@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Ryan Tarbett : 7th Grade Social Studies

Ryan Tarbett

7th Grade Social Studies

ryan.tarbett@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

My name is Mr. Tarbett and I am thrilled to be your child’s US History teacher this year! I am a Tampa native and earned my Masters Degree in Social Science Education in Spring of 2018 from the University of South Florida (Go Bulls!). I am a strong proponent of cooperative learning as well as embracing technology both in and out of the classroom. Over the course of this year, I am confident that both your child and I will learn, grow, and succeed together!

Kjersten Mathis : Civics Teacher

Kjersten Mathis

Civics Teacher

kjersten.mathis@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Linda Moore : 6th Grade Social Studies

Linda Moore

6th Grade Social Studies

linda.moore@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:00-1:00 M-Th & 10:00-3:00
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Anne Stemmerman : US History and World History

Anne Stemmerman

US History and World History

anne.stemmerman@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-10:00 & 12:00-2:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Paraprofessionals & Teachers Aids

Melissa Santana Pacheco : LY ParaProfessional

Melissa Santana Pacheco

LY ParaProfessional

melissa.santana@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Parisha Sheard : Paraprofessional

Parisha Sheard

Paraprofessional

parisha.sheard@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Ivy Roman : Paraprofessional

Ivy Roman

Paraprofessional

mildred.roman@polk-fl.net
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

Lealieann Diaz : Para

Lealieann Diaz

Para

lesalieann.diaz@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Elana Tedrick : Para

Elana Tedrick

Para

elana.tedrick@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Karen Williamson : Para

Karen Williamson

Para

karen.williamson01@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Dining Room/Food Service

Jennifer Arroyo : Food Service Staff

Jennifer Arroyo

Food Service Staff

jennifer.arroyo@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Brandy Cruz : Food Service Staff

Brandy Cruz

Food Service Staff

brandy.cruz@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Austra Guajardo : Food Service Staff

Austra Guajardo

Food Service Staff

Austra.guajardo@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Waleska Quiles : Food Service Staff

Waleska Quiles

Food Service Staff

waleska.quiles@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Janet Crawford : Cafeteria Assistant

Janet Crawford

Cafeteria Assistant

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Rose Tyer : Cafeteria Assistant

Rose Tyer

Cafeteria Assistant

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Denise Abbey : Cafeteria Manager

Denise Abbey

Cafeteria Manager

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Campus Maintenance Staff

Rodney Jamerson : Custodial Foreman

Rodney Jamerson

Custodial Foreman

rodney.jamerson@polk-fl.net
Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Rosana Baptiste : Custodian

Rosana Baptiste

Custodian

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Damary Sanches : Custodian

Damary Sanches

Custodian

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Milagro Fernandez : Custodian

Milagro Fernandez

Custodian

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Hidel Collado : Custodian

Hidel Collado

Custodian

Phone #: (863)853-6040

Bio

Physical Education

Sean Hendry : 7th Grade PE Teacher

Sean Hendry

7th Grade PE Teacher

sean.hendry@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 10:30-1:30 M-F
Phone #: 321-225-2311

Bio

Lori Raymond : 7/8th Grade PE Teacher

Lori Raymond

7/8th Grade PE Teacher

lori.raymond@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-10:00 & 1:00-3:00 M-F
Phone #: 863.546-0153

Bio

Mitchell Vandyke : 6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

Mitchell Vandyke

6th/7th Grade PE Teacher

mitchell.vandyke@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 1:00-4:00 M-F
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio

VE Teachers

Ariel Beermann-Young : Teacher VE

Ariel Beermann-Young

Teacher VE

ariel.beermann-young@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 MWF & 1:00-4:00 T Th
Phone #: 863-576-7290

Bio

Sherry Propst : Teacher VE

Sherry Propst

Teacher VE

sherry.propst@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 MWF & 1:00-4:00 T Th
Phone #: 863-797-4101

Bio

Terry Millican : Teacher VE

Terry Millican

Teacher VE

terry.millican@polk-fl.net Office Hours: 9:00-12:00 MWF & 1:00-4:00 T Th
Phone #: 863-853-6040

Bio